NEW ORLEANS, LA DWI DEFENSE ATTORNEY
SERIOUS DEFENSE FOR THE ACCUSED IN NEW ORLEANS
Drunk driving is a serious offense in the state of Louisiana and one that can result in limitations that affect an accused individual’s life in many ways. From a suspended driver’s license to potential jail time to hefty fines, a drunk driving conviction is no trivial matter. Unfortunately, many people don’t view it as a serious charge, and consequently, fail to take the steps necessary to protect their futures and their reputations.
Being charged with a DWI can have long-lasting and profound impact on your life and your future. You need to have an aggressive and dedicated DWI attorney to help guide you through this time in your life. There is too much to lose!
LASTING PENALTIES OF DWI CONVICTION
Louisiana takes an aggressive stance towards prosecuting those convicted of driving while intoxicated, which only increases if you have more than one conviction within 10 years.
If convicted, you may be facing:
- Two days to 30 years incarcerated
- $1,000 to $5,000 in fines
- 90 days to two years with a suspended license
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
This is why you need to be proactive and take the first steps fighting back when you have been accused of this crime! I am here for you at this time. Contact my office as soon as possible if you have been arrested. The best defense is an early defense, and as a criminal defense attorney, I am here to help!
As a dedicated New Orleans criminal defense lawyer, I am passionate about helping and defending my clients who have been accused of driving while intoxicated (DWI). I am familiar with the proper police procedures involved in a DWI arrest, so I know how to tell if an officer deviated from the standard — which could have a significant impact on your case. I know how to determine whether or not the results of a blood alcohol content (BAC) test can hold up in court. I know what to push and when to challenge the prosecution.
DEDICATED & EXPERIENCED NEW ORLEANS CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY
I may be able to assist you in both of the hearings you will be dealing with after a DWI accusation:
- Driver’s license — You’ll have to attend an administrative hearing with the Louisiana
Office of Motor Vehicles in order to reinstate your driver’s license
after a drunk driving arrest. After your arrest, you have only 15 days
to apply for this hearing. It is important that you move fast.
- Criminal charges — You will also face a court hearing concerning the criminal charges
you face. Penalties for a conviction may include incarceration, fines,
probation, completion of re-education courses, and community service.
My experience and dedication set me apart and enable me to effectively represent my clients. To learn more, contact my office — the Shlosman Law Firm — today.
Schedule a free consultation to learn more about what I do and how I can help you .